The Kitchen Collectors Guide

 

Those of you that know me well enough,  will know that I have a serious problem when it comes to household items, especially dishes. I wouldn’t like to call myself a hoarder, I prefer the term collector. I love serving ware, cutlery, quirky handmade dishes and cute little trinkets that I can serve my creations in. A lot of the time I collect things for my home when I travel, I love to bring back bits for my kitchen as a reminder of my trip. However, when we come home for our holiday to Johannesburg I always make a point to visit Home Stuff. Home Stuff is literally the coolest and most ginormous home store I have ever seen! I always lose myself in the store, I end up with a cart full of cool kitchen gadgets, tons of plastic-ware for my little one and the most amazing dishes that I use to serve up my food.

It’s is a one stop shop for household items, they have a wide range of kitchen items as well as home décor and toys for the kids. They have a magnificent party section which I was in awe of. If you’re thinking of throwing your little one a party this year they have a huge selection of party items to choose from, including all your kid’s favorite characters. If your kids are as smitten as my little one is with cartoon characters they will be bowled over! We spent most of our time in the kid’s section picking out Dory cups and Elsa plates for her meal times.

I am BIG on kitchen gadgets and tools and if you caught my live videos from the store you would have noticed that I made specific reference to a few of my favorite items which are must haves in any kitchen!

  1. A digital scale
  2. A zest /small grater
  3. Wooden lemon squeezer
  4. Garlic press
  5. Plastic spoons that can be used for cooking
  6. Measuring tools
  7. A Great Set of Knives

These are a few tools that I can’t live without in my kitchen and are all available from different brands and price ranges.

I was blown away by the range of brands that they keep in the store. They stock everything from Maxwell and Williams, Bodum, Alessi, Jamie Oliver, Pyrex, Marinex, Joseph and Joseph, Eetrite and many many more. They also have a wide range of CONSOL dishes and a variety of dinnerware and serve ware to choose from.

If you’re looking to fill up a new home, add new items to your collection or searching for the perfect gifts, I can guarantee that you will find something here. I found this cool Granit dish which caught my attention. Firstly, it’s so stunning and I can’t wait to prepare something in it. It can be used in the oven and microwave and can be directly used on a glass ceramic cooker or on a gas and electric stove with the addition of a heat diffuser. I also bought myself a gorgeous rose gold serviette holder, a rose gold utensil holder (which I’m going to use for my make-up brushes), some beautiful vintage tins that I have used for my Eid gifting and some more little kitchen tools.

59044-gri_b

They have branches in the following locations

  • U106 Bright Water Commons-Randburg
  • Shop 12 Hillfox Power Centre
  • Flag Ship Store Shop 19 Stoneridge Centre- Greenstone Park

Alternatively, you can shop online or email them with an order and they will courier it to you! But I personally feel that you won’t be satisfied until you visit the store!

You can visit their Instagram @homestuff_jhb or website  www.homestuff.co.za

Thank You to Abdul and His team at Brightwater Commons for helping me find everything I was looking for!

Leave a Reply

