Farzi Cafe- Review

Farzi Cafe Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato I am finally done with exams for this semester and my schedule has been less hectic ever since. With all the free time I decided to restaurant hop and try all the restaurants that have been on my “to-eat” list. I was delighted to FINALLY get to visit Farzi Café at City Walk.

Ever since Farzi opened, I have only heard good things about them. My social media feeds have been flooded with pictures of their signature dishes. Their menu is a combination of techniques that include modern preparation methods and elements of molecular gastronomy. Their flavor palate is based on Indian cuisine with touches of European influences. The restaurant itself is absolutely beautiful. The architecture Is modern and clean, with high ceilings that are adorned with golden cascading fixtures, this sets the scene for the perfect dining experience.

I had no idea where to begin when ordering, so Instead I requested for the waiter to bring me the best and most popular dishes that they serve. He undoubtedly did just that!

We began our meal with an amuse bouche, which was also a palate cleanser. A Laban sphere with a raspberry center served on smoky hot ice, this was the opening act of out theatrical experience

our starters included the Raj Katchori Chaat which was my favorite dish of the day, each bite was an explosion of flavor, a humble Indian street food was given a gorgeous glow up and executed perfectly! the Dhal Chawal Arancini was amazing, typically arancini is an Italian dish. However, the fusion of this cooking technique and Indian flavors were truly a match made in haven. it was topped with the most delicious green chutney and had the perfect balance of textures.

For our main meal we ordered the Deconstructed shepherds pie which was plated sophisticatedly, each element on the plate was placed with great attention to detail.
the paneer tikka was rich and bold in flavor, the tangy sauce smothered the cheese in yummy goodness!
the chicken tikka Was served to us in a London phone booth, I suspect this has more to do with the dining experience than contributing to the dish itself, however I loved how excited the waiters were to present the dish to us.

The dessert was the best part of the meal! I have never experienced anything like it. The Ras malai dessert was combined with alternating layers of gajar (carrot) halwa, and served in a pool of sweet saffron milk. The phirni was prepared at our table using liquid nitrogen, it was unlike anything I have tasted. I was blown away!

I can honestly say that this was one of the most interactive dining experience that I have ever had. Farzi has really set the mark for service, the staff take the time to talk you through your meal and explain every element to you. They happily participate to claim the oohs and aahs from the guests and are truly passionate about the food that they serve.

Everything from the service to the food was of the highest standard. It was blissful to say the least. I will definitely be a regular.

The only problem I have is that the waiting time for a table is between 30 to 45 mins, and this was on a weekday afternoon. However even though they were so busy we were given the greatest amount of attention from both management and staff.

the drinks are fun and festive, one must try their masala coca cola.

Thank you to the staff and management of Farzi for the unforgettable experience. We have been #farzified

Leave a Reply

