Parkers

IMG_1425

We recently got back to Dubai and the first thing on my to-do list, was to visit Parkers.

The one thing I love about Dubai is that there are always new places to eat and the concepts are always so unique and interesting. Byparkers, as you will find them on Instagram is a concept created by the founders of Salt. Now for those of you who don’t know what Salt is, it’s only the best food truck on earth! No exaggeration.

When Salt was launched the concept was pretty creative, they moved the food truck all over Dubai and posted hints of where you could find them, this was for a limited time only as now they have found a permeant home at kite surfers beach.

Parkers has a similar concept. However they hide keys all over Dubai and post hints on snapchat on how and where you can find them. You can only attend the restaurant if you have a key. I thought that this idea was pretty fun and I made it my mission to stalk Mr Parker and find that key!

It only took me 2 days, not bad if I say so myself.

I was so excited to finally get to experience this funky foodie pop up for myself and I was advised to get there early before all the good stuff got sold out.

We basically ordered everything on the menu, and why not considering that it’s so fairly priced! I love the set up especially now that winter is nearing and the Dubai nights are amazing!

It was difficult to choose my favourite items on the menu because everything was so yum. I swear by the Choco x coffee slider with wagyu beef. It was damn good to say the least. The street fries and mac and cheese balls were super tasty. I really admire the time and effort that has gone into this menu. The flavour combinations are not typical, they’re edgy and unlike anything I’ve had before.

The staff were super friendly and took the time out to make us feel right at home. I honestly cant wait to go back for the desserts, I see great things happening for Parkers.

 

Don’t fret if you don’t have a key yet. Mr Parker is still hiding keys all over Dubai. And trust me, you’re going to want one.

P.s thank you hubster for these amazing pics!

see you guys in DXB!

Rizwaana

 

Leave a Reply

